Event Details

Threat Trends in Retail and Hospitality

March 21: noon – 1:00 p.m. EST // 11:00 a.m. – noon CST // 9:00 – 10:00 a.m. PST

This webinar will provide an overview of the key findings from the Retail & Hospitality Threat Trend Report, produced for this membership in partnership by Accenture and the RH-ISAC. This threat intelligence report is the first of its kind dedicated to the retail and hospitality industry.  It results from research and analysis conducted by the Accenture Security iDefense threat intelligence team, and included reviewing the threats reported by RH-ISAC members in 2018. The report aims to inform IT security teams, business operations teams, and executives about emerging cyber trends and threats and the steps organizations can take to reduce risk.

Key topics include:

  • Strategic threat landscape, with trend analysis of malspam, ransomware, cryptocurrency-related crime, and compromised credential sales
  • Cyber espionage in the hospitality industry, with analysis of SNIPEFISH, CANDLEFISH, and POND LOACH campaigns
  • Analysis and comparison of Point-of-Sale malware families
  • Trends in virtual skimming, addressing impact as well as Tactics, Techniques, and Procedures (TTPs)

 

This webinar is open to RH-ISAC Core Members and retail cybersecurity practitioners eligible for Core membership. Email events@rhisac.org to RSVP today!