Event Details

Associate Member Webinar: Linux Threat Landscape

July 10: 11am ET // 10am CT // 8am PT

With low detection rates in nearly all leading anti-virus solutions, Linux threats pose a new challenge to the information security community that has not been observed in other platforms. Join RH-ISAC Associate member, Intezer, on Wednesday, July 10 as they provide context into threats developing on Linux-based machines, with a focus on malware, and discuss recent examples.

Topics covered will include:

  • Recent history and analysis of Linux threats, including crypto-miners, backdoors and botnets
  • Advanced, targeted Linux threats, including HiddenWasp
  • Reasons for low Linux detection rates
  • Mitigation recommendations and the importance of code reuse detection

Register Here: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_KWOdoEXERxir073DGuic1w