Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: Assessing Credential Risks & Lateral Movement – Closing the Gap in Security Programs

March 28: 11:00 a.m. – noon EST // 10:00 – 11:00 a.m. CST // 8:00 – 9:00 a.m. PST

What tactic is used to compromise computers more often than any other in a network breach? Stolen credentials and lateral movement. Remote exploits are rarely seen today; instead, most attackers rely on social engineering – they trick a user into helping them break into a system. Once there, the attacker then steals the user’s credentials and attempts to move laterally throughout the network, continuing to steal and leverage other credentials until they achieve their goals. There are a lot of products that look at initial exploitation vectors, but what is out there that is looking at the risk to credential theft and lateral movement? Virtually nothing. Why? Because this kind of analysis is difficult to do comprehensively and accurately.

R9B (root9B) directly addresses this gaping hole in network security auditing. Join R9B as they discuss the importance of credential risk assessment and demonstrates the use of R9B’s unique solution to this problem, ORKOS. ORKOS provides a comprehensive credential risk assessment, including the unique ability to visually interact with lateral movement attack graphs. This platform enables system administrators to understand the risks in their network and provides recommendations on how to mitigate those risks. Come learn more with R9B.

This webinar is open to RH-ISAC retail and hospitality core members only. email events@rhisac.org to RSVP.