Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: Fighting SOC Burnout

May 30: 11:00 a.m. – noon EST // 10:00 – 11:00 a.m. CST // 8:00 – 9:00 a.m. PST

It’s a jungle out there for cybersecurity organizations! The competition is fierce and the prizes – skilled cybersecurity professionals – are highly coveted. However, simply filling an open position does not mean that the fight is over for your company. This discussion will help those understand the warning signs and remedies to fight burnout in the Cybersecurity realm. Successful cybersecurity organizations realize a happy worker is one that feels appropriately appreciated, sees a future at the organization and enjoys the work environment. Join Senior Cybersecurity Operations Manager Adrian Kelley and Cyber Security Analyst Ruben Perales III from Las Vegas Sands Corp. as they share strategies for successful employee engagement and retention.

Key Takeaways

  • Break up the routine of daily SOC operations with cyber exercises and team outings
  • Empower team members and offer skill improvement through training roadmaps
  • Re-evaluate processes to optimize efforts and resources

This webinar is open to RH-ISAC Core members only. Email events@rhisac.org for more information.