Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: How to Solve Your Vulnerability Challenge 100x Faster

November 21: 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM ET // 10:00 – 11:00 AM CT // 8:00 – 9:00 AM PT

Organizations have too much information in their hands, and not enough contextual intelligence to act upon. One of the complex tasks CISOs and their departments are facing is to separate the wheat from the chaff when it comes to vulnerability management. By taking a semi-manual approach, organizations often fix the wrong CVEs or fail to fix the right ones on time. During this session, Sixgill’s VP of Intelligence will explain how machine learning, automation and valuable information from the dark and deep web can finally solve this acute problem from a new angle.

Key Takeaways

1. Today’s approach to vulnerability management is inherently flawed and obsolete, basing on static rating.
2. Changes in technology and the evolution of machine learning algorithms allow a more comprehensive solution to this complex problem.
3. By taking a dynamic approach, which focuses on Dark and Deep web chatter, Sixgill can predict the probability of a vulnerability to be exploited

ELIGIBILITY: This webinar is open to RH-ISAC Core members and retail and hospitality cybersecurity practitioners eligible for Core membership. Ineligible registrants will have their registration canceled. To learn about eligibility, visit rhisac.org/membership. Email events@rhisac.org with any questions.