Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: Operationalizing MITRE ATT&CK

April 25: 11:00 a.m. – noon EST // 10:00 – 11:00 a.m. CST // 8:00 – 9:00 a.m. PST

We have seen an increase in interest and adoption of MITRE’s ATT&CK framework over the last two years, so what exactly does implementation mean to you? What does it really mean to “implement ATT&CK in your organization” and where should you start? In addition, as the community has recognized the need to find adversaries post-compromise, a multitude of Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) products have popped up on the market, but consumers have had limited information to try to help them decide which is right for them. We’ll also describe how ATT&CK Evaluations can help you make more informed decisions about security products.

Key Takeaways

  • Understand what MITRE ATT&CK is and the core use-cases that are being implemented widely
  • Learn about freely available resources that can help you incorporate ATT&CK into your organization’s processes
  • Understand what ATT&CK Evaluations are and how you can use the results from MITRE’s independent evaluations to help inform your product selection

Webinar eligibility: open to RH-ISAC Core members and non-member retail and hospitality cybersecurity practitioners who are eligible for membership. Email events@rhisac.org for more information on registering today!