Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: Preparing for the CCPA – RH-ISAC CISO Guidance Part 2

June 27: 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. EDT // 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. CDT // noon – 1:00 p.m. PDT

Advancements in digital technologies make it possible for global retail and hospitality companies to tap into a virtual gold mine of data, transforming how companies collect, manage and leverage consumer data to drive business results. This evolution has given rise to a new sense of urgency regarding how companies view not only data protection but data privacy as a new business imperative. In 2018, California became the first U.S. state to pass its own data privacy law, the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA). Awareness and understanding of CCPA regulations and their implications are critical for retail and hospitality CISOs operating in or with California companies. The RH-ISAC has partnered with its members and leading industry experts to develop a guide of actionable insights to help leaders improve and prepare for CCPA compliance.

This webinar will detail the release of The Retail and Hospitality CISO’s Guide to Preparing for the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA).

Key Takeaways

Join this webinar to learn:

  1. Key terms and their applicability
  2. Retailer obligations to compliance
  3. Planning for the future

 

This webinar is open to RH-ISAC Core members only. Email events@rhisac.org for more information.