Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: Third-Party Risk Management Processes

June 27: 11:00 a.m. – noon EDT // 10:00 – 11:00 a.m. CDT // 8:00 – 9:00 a.m. PDT

Security Rating Services (SRS) are on the rise, and at PepsiCo, their Third-Party Security Risk Management (TPSRM) team uses various methodologies for assessing companies. From questionnaires to on-site visits with strategic partners and reviewing audit reports, policies and standards, even this large organization is challenged to mature their processes. In this webinar, Matt Jones, senior analyst of risk and compliance at PepsiCo will share their history of developing third-party processes and will prompt a dialog on incorporating SRS’s into standard procedures and member experiences and best practices for onboarding third parties.

Key Takeaways

  • Using Security Rating Services (SRS) as standard procedures
  • Leveraging scoring to holding third-parties accountable and initiate remediation efforts
  • Onboarding third-parties with assessment methodologies

This webinar is open to RH-ISAC Core members and retail and hospitality cybersecurity practitioners eligible for membership. Email events@rhisac.org for more information.