Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: Threat Actors target the Retail Industry through established Cyber Attack Vectors

June 27: 1:00 – 2:00 p.m. EDT // noon – 1:00 p.m. CDT // 10:00  – 11:00 a.m. PDT

Financially motivated cybercriminals continue to target the retail industry by using modified common attack methods, seeking to capitalize readily accessible information from organizational networks and systems within this sector.

This webinar will breakdown the threat in two methods: threats based on abused accesses to steal customer account information to commit fraud and threats from actors with experience in developing malware targeting compromised and/or weakened point-of-sale systems, stealing payment card information. Utilizing these avenues, threat actors build recurring offerings centered around monetizing stolen credentials and cashing out payment cards to continue illicit activity.

Throughout the webinar examples will be provided detailing various approaches taken by the actors to gain compromised information required for additional fraudulent activity, further outlining how these specific attacks play into the larger cyclical processes that continuously fuel the underground ecosystem.

This webinar is open to RH-ISAC Core members and retail and hospitality cybersecurity practitioners eligible for Core membership. Email events@rhisac.org for more information.