Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: Defending against the Acceleration of Website Attacks

August 29: 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM ET // 10:00 – 11:00 AM CT // 8:00 – 9:00 AM PT

The acceleration of attacks leading to the theft of private customer information, financial transaction data and disruptions to user experience are the number one threat to digital commerce. These attacks include first and third-party JavaScript/supply chain compromises, cross-site scripting (XSS), ad injections and other forms of client-side attacks. Client-side website attacks like Magecart have mostly targeted eCommerce sites with the sole purpose of stealing credit card info. Unfortunately, the reality is that the same attack vector – malicious JavaScript supply chain attacks – could be used to steal user banking credentials, PII data, healthcare data, or just about any information that users enter into a browser. Nearly every website is vulnerable. Join CEO & Founder Aanand Krishnan of Tala Security to learn how to defend against website attacks.

Key Takeaways

  • Gain a good understanding of why current website security solutions are not capable of preventing client-side website attacks (Magecart).
  • Learn about the standards-based, native website security controls most often recommended by security practitioners to secure your customer’s website experience.
  • Learn about the compliance standards that require consideration for the website experience you provide to your customers.

This webinar is open to RH-ISAC Core members and retail and hospitality cybersecurity practitioners eligible for RH-ISAC Core membership. Email events@rhisac.org for more information.