Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: Demystifying Data Discovery

July 25: 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. ET // 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. CT // noon – 1:00 p.m. PT

Regulations like GDPR and CCPA have put data protection and consumer privacy under a microscope, and navigating the evolving requirements is a key challenge for retail and hospitality leaders. As CISOs approach data discovery exercises and build out their programs, they must focus in on business processes, data flows, and how data is used cross-departmentally to gain insight and take action to limit accessibility and minimize their data footprints. In this webinar, Michael Mangold, senior manager of cyber risk services at Deloitte & Touche, LLP, shares tactical approaches, recommendations and practices for members, and Dan Sheehan, CISO at Dick’s Sporting Goods, talks about his journey over the last six months to prepare for the upcoming CCPA deadline.

Key Takeaways

  • How to define business processes within different departments
  • Strategies for working with the business to gain access to pertinent information
  • Recommendations for maintaining a data inventory
  • Approaches to automation and data discovery tools

This webinar is open to RH-ISAC Core members only. Email events@rhisac.org for more information.