Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: Latest Fraud Schemes in Retail and Hospitality

July 25: 1:00 – 2:00 p.m. ET // noon – 1:00 p.m. CT // 10:00  – 11:00 a.m. PT

Up to 99 percent of the traffic on retail and eCommerce login forms is due to account takeover (ATO) attempts. In this webinar, Shape Security’s Threat Intel Analyst Smriti Kawal Jaggi will explain how attackers use both online and offline methods to target individuals and monetize successful ATOs with actual use cases from retail, hospitality, telco, and gaming industries. Learn about what attackers really do with compromised accounts from Shape Security’s Intelligence Center.

Key Takeaways

  • Hear about the size of the automation threat facing the retail industry and the associated losses
  • Learn how social engineering is used more than ever as a fraud tool to leverage PII against individuals and the business they patron
  • Discover how credential stuffing attacks are used to steal gift cards, commit return fraud, and test stolen credit cards

This webinar is open to RH-ISAC Core members and retail and hospitality cybersecurity practitioners eligible for Core membership. Email events@rhisac.org for more information.