Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: Scoping and Defining Your Cyber Intelligence Mission for Long-term Success

March 28: 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. EST // 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. CST // noon – 1:00 p.m. PST

Cyber Intelligence remains a young discipline lacking clear terms of reference defining its scope and limitations. To overcome this deficiency, those charged with conducting cyber intelligence missions, regardless of resourcing, should take steps to clearly define key terms necessary for their operations, identify potential activities they can undertake, and then clearly scope the essential activities they will aim to accomplish. Undertaking such a review will provide clarity around priority objectives, aid team efficiency, and assist in future resource requests and identification of risks. This webinar will provide straightforward approaches to defining key terms and scoping a cyber intelligence mission for long-term success and growth.

Key Takeaways:

  • Exercises for defining key operational terms and potential mission areas
  • Considerations in identifying essential activities for a cyber intelligence team
  • Tips for using the outcomes to identify areas of risk and appeal for additional resources

This webinar is open to RH-ISAC Core Members and retail cybersecurity practitioners eligible for Core membership. Email events@rhisac.org to RSVP today!