Event Details

CYBER THURSDAY: The State of US Cyber Intelligence Practices

July 25: 11:00 a.m. – noon ET // 10:00 – 11:00 a.m. CT // 8:00 – 9:00 a.m. PT

Jared Ettinger, a cyber intelligence researcher at the Carnegie Mellon University Software Engineering Institute, will provide an overview of the recently completed cyber intelligence study his organization conducted on behalf of the U.S. Office of the Director of National Intelligence. He’ll highlight findings in the report for cyber intelligence team members, managers, and decision makers. Jared and two other SEI team members (Ritwik Gupta and Geoff Dobson) will also outline some practical recommendations for organizations interested in implementing cyber intelligence with artificial intelligence and public cyber threat frameworks.

Key Takeaways

  • Learn about the methodology behind the Tradecraft Report
  • Explore key cyber intelligence best practices and common challenges in the report
  • Compare the differences between the 2013 and 2019 study
  • Learn key takeaways from the study’s implementation guides on Artificial Intelligence and Cyber Threat Frameworks

This webinar is open to RH-ISAC Core membership and retail and hospitality cybersecurity practitioners eligible for membership. Email events@rhisac.org for more information.